Follow The Metal Crypt on Twitter  The Metal Crypt on Facebook  The Metal Crypt's YouTube Channel
Review: Epica - Epica vs. Attack on Titan Songs
Epica vs. Attack on Titan Songs

Label: Nuclear Blast Records
Year released: 2018
Originally released in: 2017
Duration: 41:17
Tracks: 8
Genre: Symphonic Metal

Rating: 3.5/5

Review online: August 26, 2018
Reviewed by: MetalMike
Readers Rating
Epica vs. Attack on Titan Songs

Rated 3.33/5 (66.67%) (3 Votes)

Epica have certainly been busy over the past couple of years. Following their most recent album, 2016’s The Holographic Principle, we received the EP The Solace System and now we have another EP, Epica vs. Attack on Titan Songs. This release finds the band covering theme songs from the anime series Attack on Titan. I’m not familiar with either the series or its theme songs but these tracks work quite well as symphonic/power metal tunes though at least one ("If Inside These Walls Was a House") sounds like something from a metal version of Disney’s Frozen. Basically, if you like Epica, you’ll like these songs as they are right up the band’s alley and, as usual, Simone Simons sounds amazing. There are no surprises but nothing you won’t enjoy either.

Other related information on the site
Review: Consign to Oblivion (reviewed by Sargon the Terrible)
Review: Requiem for the Indifferent (reviewed by MetalMike)
Review: The Alchemy Project (reviewed by MetalMike)
Review: The Divine Conspiracy (reviewed by Bruce Dragonchaser)
Review: The Phantom Agony (reviewed by Sargon the Terrible)
Review: The Quantum Enigma (reviewed by MetalMike)
Review: The Solace System (reviewed by MetalMike)
Click below for more reviews
Latest 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Various Books/Zines 

The Metal Crypt - Crushing Posers Since 1999
Copyright  © 1999-2023, Michel Renaud / The Metal Crypt.  All Rights Reserved.