Follow The Metal Crypt on Twitter  The Metal Crypt on Facebook

Author Topic: Haunted Abbey Mythos - The Beast of Averoigne  (Read 296 times)

Offline Omni

  • Staff
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 104
  • But, what ends when the symbols shatter?
Haunted Abbey Mythos - The Beast of Averoigne
« on: July 18, 2017, 10:11:10 pm »
My friend Matthew Knight of Eternal Winter and Jon Zaremba released a collaboration album recently. The album sets Clark Ashton Smith's The Beast of Averoigne to music inspired by classic horror film soundtracks. It's not metal, but I'm sure that fans of weird fiction will enjoy the story. I've been enjoying this release a lot lately.

01. The Beast of Averoigne Pt. I.
02. Terror in the Moonless Woods
03. The Beast of Averoigne Pt. II.
04. Interrogation of the Demon-Ring
05. The Beast of Averoigne Pt. III.
06. Perigon Bedeviled
07. The Beast of Averoigne Pt. IV.
08. Theophile's Martyrdom
09. The Beast of Averoigne Pt. V.
10. Evil of the Stars

Experience the Terror! This debut release by Haunted Abbey Mythos is a theatrical, musical, audiobook presentation of Clark Ashton Smith's Weird Fiction masterpiece, "The Beast of Averoigne".
The work consists of a dramatic narration read by Matthew Knight of Eternal Winter, set to a backdrop of eerie soundscapes scored by avant garde electronic musician, Jon Zaremba, and contains 5 unique interlude pieces by Knight, which range from ambient synth-driven, to darkly Romantic.

CD includes 12-panel booklet, featuring elaborate artwork and an extensive fold-out map of Averoigne.

You can preview it here:

You can buy it here:
« Last Edit: July 18, 2017, 10:12:54 pm by Omni »